2017 School Board Election Results

Schools - 7.jpg

Westwind is pleased to announce the School Board Trustee unofficial election results and welcome seven new Trustees to the board this term;  

Electoral Ward 1

  • Barb Salmon (Incumbent) 213
  • Douglas H. Smith (New) 505: ELECTED

Electoral Ward 2 (2 trustees)

  • Patricia Beazer (Incumbent) 675: ELECTED
  • Peggy Jean West Blackmore (New) 1124: ELECTED
  • Denise J. Norton (Incumbent) 645

Electoral Ward 3

  • Konni Mehew (New) 110
  • Jessica Payne (New) 165: ELECTED
  • Peter Scott (Incumbent) 42

Electoral Ward 4

  • M. Ross Blackmer (New) 307: ELECTED
  • Lisa Foggin (New) 285
  • Scott Wolsey (New) 175

Electoral Ward 5 (2 trustees)

  • L. George Bohne (New) 570
  • Jim Ralph (New) 943: ELECTED
  • Alana Sala (New) 536
  • Rodney Earnest (Rod) Wendorff (New) 641: ELECTED

Electoral Ward 6

  • Tracy Selk (Incumbent) 140
  • Joshua Jay Smith (New): 211 ELECTED

Electoral Ward 7

  • Anna-Joyce Frank: ACCLAIMED

Westwind would like to express appreciation to the unsuccessful incumbent trustees who have demonstrated commitment to children and education during their terms; Denise Norton, Barb Salmon and Tracy Selk for their service over the past 4 years and Peter Scott for his service over the past 16 years.

We would also like to express gratitude to our Trustees who have recently retired from their service. Lance Miller; 14 years, Steven Heggie; 16 years, Ron Fromm; who served as a trustee with Westwind for 23 years and as a trustee in the County of Warner prior to that.

We would like to thank all candidates for their interest in and their commitment to public education with their candidacy.  Westwind looks forward to working with the new board in coming weeks.