Drew Anderson Nominated for Edwin Parr Award

6L0A6579 (1).jpg

The Edwin Parr Teacher Award is presented to six outstanding first-year teachers across the province of Alberta. Mr. Edwin Parr was a school board Trustee and president of the Alberta School Trustees Association from 1956 – 1962. To honour his legacy, ASBA established this award in his name in 1964.

Westwind School Division would like to congratulate Drew Anderson, who has been selected as Westwind School Division’s Edwin Parr Award nominee for 2017/2018!  Drew is a grade 2 teacher at Cardston Elementary School. With this nomination Drew will now represent Westwind at the annual Zone 6 Edwin Parr banquet in May and compete against other first year teachers from southwestern Alberta for the award.  Good luck, Drew! 

Westwind School Division Board and Administration wishes to congratulate Drew and all the Zone 6 nominees for their commitment to student learning and excellence in teaching.