View All News

2021/2022 Edwin Parr Award Nominee

Introducing the #TeamWestwind 2021/2022 Edwin Parr Award Nominee!



We are pleased to announce that Westwind School Division has selected Morgan Sabey as our 2021/2022 Edwin Parr Award nominee. Morgan teaches Grade 2 at Magrath Elementary School and will represent Westwind at an award ceremony honouring nominees from each division in Zone 6 this May. 


Named after school board trustee and former president of the Alberta Schools Trustee Association, the Edwin Parr Teacher Award is presented annually by the Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) to six exceptional first-year teachers from across the province of Alberta. Each spring, Alberta school and division leadership select, nominate and recognize one outstanding teacher who will represent them at the zone awards ceremony. It's always an extremely difficult decision!


During her first year of teaching, Morgan has demonstrated excellent instructional strategies and skills, a remarkable ability to establish positive and meaningful relationships with students, and has worked tirelessly to meet the needs of diverse learners. We are thrilled to have her represent Team Westwind for this award.


The Board and administration wish to congratulate Morgan and all the nominees from Zone 6 school divisions for their commitment to student learning and excellence in teaching.


Congratulations, Morgan!


Posted on: