View All News

Trustee Election Results

Westwind School Division is pleased to announce the School Board Trustee unofficial election results and welcome two new Cardston trustees to the board this term. 





Electoral Ward 1

Mountain View, Hillspring, Glenwood, Leavitt

  • Doug Smith (Incumbent): ELECTED
  • Sandra Greep

Electoral Ward 2 (2 trustees)

Cardston & Area

  • David Johnson
  • Colin Paterson: ELECTED
  • Tami Tolley: ELECTED

Electoral Ward 3

Welling/Del Bonita

  • Jessica Payne (ACCLAIMED)

Electoral Ward 4


  • Ross Blackmer (ACCLAIMED)


Electoral Ward 5 (2 trustees)

Raymond & Area

  • Jim Ralph (Incumbent): ELECTED
  • Alana Sala
  • Rod Wendorff (Incumbent): ELECTED


Electoral Ward 6


  • Josh Smith (ACCLAIMED)


Electoral Ward 7

Blood Reserve

  • Anna-Joyce Frank: (ACCLAIMED)


We want to thank all candidates for their interest in and commitment to public education with their candidacy. We look forward to working with the new board and meeting with them for the board organizational meeting later this week.

Posted on: